Pro Login/Register

Molokai 2 Oahu 2023

On Sunday July 30th, the world best paddlers came together for the Molokai 2 Oahu channel crossing. Read on for the race details and results.

Press Release: Molokai 2 Oahu

The 24th Moloka’i-2-O’ahu Paddleboard World Championships (M2O), presented by the Hawai’i Tourism Authority returned to racing today after a three-year hiatus due to the pandemic. Racers were greeted with favorable conditions with trade winds blowing at 20 knots and wind swell at six feet. A sold out, international field of 250 men and women headed out across the Ka’iwi Channel toward the south shore of O’ahu, navigating changing tides and currents to plot their fastest route in the 32-mile downwind challenge.

Today’s champions completed the course in the solo disciplines of prone paddleboard, stand-up paddleboard (SUP), SUP foil and wing.

Prone: Charlie Verco from North Bondi, New South Wales won the unlimited category in 4 hours, 53 minutes, 26 seconds. Hayden Copping, 24, from Port Macquarie, New South Wales was the winner of the stock category (5:41:16). Katrina Madill, 32, from New Zealand claimed first place in the stock race.

SUP: Yusuke Hyogo, 36, won the men’s unlimited SUP race in 4:45:03.

SUP Foil: Australia’s James Casey, 31 from Narrabeen, New South Wales won today’s SUP Foil race in 2:19:02. Olivia Pana, 32, from France beat the former M2O champion from Maui, Annie Reikert, 22, by five minutes.

Wing Foil: The men’s wing foil race was won by 19-year-old Finn Spencer from Maui. The American figuratively flew across the Ka’iwi Channel in 1:31:29. Nani Dalene Nekoba, 46 from Kailua, HI won the women’s race in a time of 2:10:02.

Full Results

Learn More

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
QR: Molokai 2 Oahu 2023

Brand Partners

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x